Cricket Betting Predictions

Asia Cup 2023 Teams & Squads

Asia Cup 2023 Teams

Hey there, cricket enthusiasts! Get ready to witness an electrifying clash of cricket titans as the Asia Cup 2023 takes center stage. This year’s tournament promises an unforgettable cricketing spectacle featuring top-notch teams from across the continent. 

Let’s dive into the action-packed world of Asia Cup 2023 teams and squads, where the battles are fierce, and the excitement is through the roof!

A Glimpse of Asia Cup 2023

As the calendar flips to August, cricket fever is spreading like wildfire. The 16th edition of the Asia Cup is here, and it’s co-hosted by none other than Pakistan and Sri Lanka. This time, the tournament adopts a 50-over format, adding a layer of thrill to the matches. 

With six powerhouse Asia Cup 2023 cricket teams in the spotlight, including India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Nepal, the Asia Cup 2023 promises cricketing fireworks to light the sky.

Pakistan and Sri Lanka Take the Stage

A fascinating twist awaits cricket fans this year as the Asia Cup ventures into uncharted territory by choosing not one but two host nations.

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced that Sri Lanka will host nine matches, while Pakistan will proudly host the remaining four games. It’s a groundbreaking move, marking the first time two countries jointly host the Asia Cup. 

This dynamic co-hosting duo is a strategic response to the security concerns expressed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), adding an intriguing subplot to the tournament.

Asia Cup 2023 Teams Lineup

Buckle up as we reveal the powerhouse teams that have earned their spot in the Asia Cup teams 2023. These cricketing giants have battled through qualifiers and are now geared up to compete on the grand stage.

See also  Ind VS SA Head to Head

The qualified Asia Cup 2023 teams list includes Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, and Nepal. Each team brings unique strengths, strategies, and star players, making every match a captivating showdown of cricketing prowess.

Grouping Galore: Divided Yet United

The Asia Cup 2023 introduces a thrilling group stage that sets the tone for the battles ahead. The six qualifying teams are divided into Group A and Group B. 

Group A has Pakistan, India, and Nepal, while Group B features Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh. The group stage will witness a fierce exchange of skills and tactics as teams vie for the coveted spots in the Super Four.

Super Four Showdown

The competition intensifies as the top two teams from each group progress to the Super Four stage. Here, the cricketing giants lock horns to determine who will advance to the ultimate showdown. 

The Super Four matches promise nail-biting moments, unexpected twists, and heart-stopping action that will keep fans on the edge of their seats. It’s a battle for supremacy as these teams inch closer to the dream of clinching the Asia Cup 2023 title.

The Grand Finale

All roads lead to the grand finale, set to take place in the vibrant city of Colombo, Sri Lanka, on September 17. After weeks of intense battles, strategic maneuvers, and memorable performances, the two most deserving teams will square off for the ultimate cricketing glory. 

The Colombo stadium will reverberate with the cheers of passionate fans, creating an atmosphere that’s nothing short of electric.

The Players to Watch

While the excitement is palpable, some squads are still under wraps, keeping fans guessing about the lineup of star players who will grace the field.

Pakistan’s squad features Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, and Shadab Khan, while the charismatic Shakib Al Hasan will lead Bangladesh. As for Sri Lanka, India, Afghanistan, and Nepal, the squads remain a closely guarded secret, adding an element of mystery to the tournament.

See also  Asia Cup Venues & Timings

Pakistan Asia Cup Squad

  • Babar Azam (captain)
  • Abdullah Shafique
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Imam-ul-Haq
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Tayyab Tahir
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Haris
  • Shadab Khan
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Usama Mir
  • Faheem Ashraf
  • Haris Rauf
  • Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shaheen Afridi

Bangladesh Asia Cup Squad

  • Shakib Al Hasan (captain)
  • Litton Das
  • Tanjid Hasan Tamim
  • Najmul Hossain Shanto
  • Towhid Hridoy
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Hasan Mahmud
  • Mahedi Hasan
  • Nasum Ahmed
  • Shamim Hossain
  • Afif Hossain
  • Shoriful Islam
  • Ebadot Hossain
  • Mohammad Naim

Sri Lanka Asia Cup Squad

  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Charith Asalanka,
  • Dinesh Chandimal,
  • Dhananjaya de Silva,
  • Asitha Fernando,
  • Nuwanidu Fernando,
  • Danushka Gunathilaka,
  • Wanindu Hasaranga,
  • Ashen Bandara,
  • Praveen Jayawickrama,
  • Chamika Karunaratne,
  • Pramod Madushan,
  • Dilshan, Madushanka,
  • Kusal Mendis,
  • Pathum Nissanka,
  • Matheesha Pathirana,
  • Dasun Shanaka,
  • Maheesh Theekshana,
  • Nuwan Thushara,
  • Jeffrey Vandersay

India Asia Cup Squad

  • Rohit Sharma (C),
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Virat Kohli,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • KL Rahul,
  • Tilak Varma,
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Hardik Pandya (VC),
  • Ravindra Jadeja,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Axar Patel,
  • Shardul Thakur,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Md. Shami,
  • Md. Siraj,
  • Kuldeep Yadav,
  • Prasidh Krishna.

Afghanistan Asia Cup Squad

  • Hazratullah Zazai,
  • Mohammad Nabi,
  • Fareed Ahmad,
  • Usman Ghani,
  • Hashmatullah Shahidi,
  • Noor Ahmad,
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz,
  • Karim Janat,
  • Rashid Khan,
  • Azmatullah Omarzai,
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi,
  • Samiullah Shinwari,
  • Najibullah Zadran,
  • Naveen-ul-Haq,
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman,
  • Ibrahim, Zadran,
  • Afsar Zazai

Nepal Asia Cup Squad

  • Arif Sheikh,
  • Aasif Sheikh,
  • Dipendra Singh Airee,
  • Sompal Kami,
  • Lalit Rajbanshi,
  • Sandeep Lamichhane,
  • Karna KC,
  • Gulsan Jha,
  • Rohit Paudel,
  • Bhim Sharki


Gear Up for Asia Cup 2023 Extravaganza! So, dear cricket enthusiasts, get ready to be swept away by the whirlwind of excitement of the Asia Cup 2023. With a unique co-hosting arrangement, fierce group battles, Super Four showdowns, and a grand finale in the heart of Colombo, this year’s tournament promises unforgettable moments that will etch themselves into cricketing history. 

See also  India Team Squad Against Ireland Series

As the Asia Cup fever grips us all, let’s come together to celebrate the spirit of cricket and witness the birth of new legends on the field. The stage is set, the teams are ready, and the countdown to cricketing greatness has begun!


When and where will the Asia Cup 2023 be held?

The Asia Cup 2023 will take place from August 30 to September 17. The tournament will be co-hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka, with Sri Lanka hosting nine matches and Pakistan hosting four.

How many teams are participating in the Asia Cup 2023?

A total of six teams are participating in the Asia Cup 2023. These teams include India, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Nepal.

What is the format of the Asia Cup 2023 tournament?

The Asia Cup 2023 tournament features a 50-over format. The six participating teams are divided into Group A and Group B. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super Four stage, and the finalists will compete for the title.

Which teams have announced their squads for the Asia Cup 2023?

As of now, Pakistan and Bangladesh have announced their details for the Asia Cup 2023. Notable players like Babar Azam and Shakib Al Hasan are part of these squads. The squads for Sri Lanka, India, Afghanistan, and Nepal are yet to be announced.

Relevant news