Cricket Betting Predictions

India Team Squad Against Ireland Series

Twenty20 series

The India vs. South Africa Twenty20 series concluded with a score of 2-2 as the fifth match was rained out. Before tying the score at 2-2, the Indian team staged a series of comebacks after falling behind 0-2. If India had won, Rishabh Pant would have become the first captain to win a home T20 series against South Africa.

The Indian T20 team will now travel to Ireland to compete in the two-match T20 series. Three new players have been added to the squad in place of the injured KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, and Shreyas Iyer, who will participate in the one-off Test against England. In addition to Pant and Iyer, many experienced players will be training for the one-off Test against England.

Since so many players will be rested, the T20 series will give a few fresh faces a chance to shine. Suryakumar Yadav is among the notable individuals who are making a return.

Surya is one of the essential T20 squad players, and his return is a boon for the Indian Team. In addition to him, all eyes will be on Sanju Samson and rookie Rahul Tripathi.

With only one week remaining until the next series, let’s look at Team India’s most likely starting eleven for the 2022 T20 series against Ireland. Before that, let’s examine Team India’s official roster.

India VS Ireland 2022

The BCCI has appointed Hardik Pandya captain of India’s Twenty20 team that will tour Ireland later this month, leaving out KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, and Shreyas Iyer. India will meet Ireland in a two-match bilateral series in Dublin on June 26 and 28. Vice-captain has been appointed to Bhuvaneshwar Kumar.

Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, and Rahul Tripathi have replaced the previous group. Yadav has returned to the Indian team after an injury kept him out of the South Africa series, while Samson has been recalled after failing to make the selection for the current series.

Ireland VS India time And Schedule

India and Ireland will compete in two Twenty20 Internationals. Dublin will host both matches on June 26 and June 28. Both bouts will begin at 9:00 p.m.

India VS Ireland 2022 Live Streaming

Both T20I matches between India and Ireland will be broadcast on Sony Six and Sony Six HD, while Sony Liv will provide live streaming.

India VS Ireland 2022 Squads

India squad for Ireland tour:

  • Hardik Pandya,
  • Sanju Samson,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Dinesh Karthik,
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Rahul Tripathi,
  • Venkatesh Iyer,
  • Axar Patel,
  • Yuzvendra Chahal,
  • Umran Malik,
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Arshdeep Singh,
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Ravi Bishnoi.

Team Ireland:

  • Andrew Balbirnie,
  • George Dockrell,
  • Paul Stirling,
  • Harry Tector,
  • Curtis Campher,
  • Gareth Delany,
  • Stephen Doheny,
  • Mark Adair,
  • Joshua Little,
  • Lorcan Tucker,
  • Andy McBrine,
  • Conor Olphert,
  • Barry McCarthy,
  • Craig Young.

India VS Ireland 2022: T20 Series Indian team squad

Openers: Ruturaj Gaikwad & Ishan Kishan

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan participated in all five matches of the current Twenty20 series against South Africa.

Given that two matches against Ireland are set to take place in Ireland, it is safe to anticipate that the duo will remain as the openers against a little lower-ranked opponent. If not for both matches, these two should play at least the first match.

One may argue that Ruturaj Gaikwad has been given sufficient opportunity, considering he has lost his wicket in four out of five matches. Rahul Tripathi should be given an opportunity in place of Gaikwad.

Gaikwad may not have had a successful series, but he can rebuild his confidence against a minnow-like Ireland. No point for Tripathi to score against Ireland at this time. Instead, he should wait until it is his turn.

Middle-order: Sanju Samson & Suryakumar Yadav

As a result of Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant’s Test series commitment for the England tour, both of their positions will be up for grabs for the Twenty20 series versus Ireland. Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, and Deepak Hooda are among the alternatives.

Suryakumar Yadav will play at number 4 among these four. Surya is not only one of the most consistent performers for Team India but also a confirmed member of Team India’s best playing eleven for Twenty20 Internationals.

Team India can consider either Deepak Hooda or Sanju Samson for the second middle-order position, considering that Rahul Tripathi is being evaluated for the opening post.

This would be intriguing, depending on the role Team India anticipates for the middle order. If Team India plays Suryakumar Yadav at number 3, Hardik Pandya at 4, and Deepak Hooda at 5 might be a decent batting order.

Given Surya and Deepak’s status as bottom middle-order batsmen, Sanju Samson at No. 3, Suryakumar Yadav at No. 4, and Hardik Pandya at No. 5 look more appropriate with the 22nd T20 World Cup approaching.

Finishers: Hardik Pandya & Dinesh Karthik

Hardik Pandya and Dinesh Karthik, who performed a similar function against South Africa, should continue to do so.

Dinesh Karthik’s current form has allowed him to play as a finisher at number 6 or 7, depending on the match situation, similar to what MS Dhoni frequently did during his prime.

Pacers: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel & Avesh Khan

India would like to remain with the same pace trio of Bhuvi, Harshal, and Avesh for at least the first Twenty20 International.

All three pacers performed quite well in the series against South Africa, and playing against a team like Ireland will boost their confidence and improve their returns. Expect the team to travel the same distance for at least the first match.

Spinners: Axar Patel & Yuzvendra Chahal

Idealistically, Ireland’s surfaces will not be more conducive to spin, but Ireland as a team may not be accustomed to facing spin.

Yuzvendra Chahal was named player of the series during Team India’s recent tour to Ireland in 2018, where he was named player of the series. In light of this, Axar, the all-rounder, and Yuzvendra Chahal, the key spinner, should be the primary spinners in the playing eleven.

India Team Squad FAQ’s

When does the IND VS IRE series begin?

India is planning to travel to Ireland in June 2022. The first T20 match will be contested on Sunday, June 26, in Dublin.

How many matches will both teams play?

Both India and Ireland will play a total of 2 T20 matches. No ODI or Test matches are scheduled on this visit as of yet. Warm-up matches have still to be finalized.

What are the series' Venues for India against Ireland?

All T20 matches will be played at Castle Avenue in Dublin, Ireland.

Relevant news