Cricket Betting Predictions

SA VS Ind 4th T20 Match Prediction

SA VS Ind 4th T20 Match Prediction

India would face South Africa in the fourth T20 match of South Africa’s 2022 tour of India. The game will take place at Rajkot. The match between IN VS SA 4th T20 Match is scheduled for June 2022. The scheduled Day/Night match between India and South Africa would be played under floodlights in Rajkot.

Get South Africa India T20 Match Live Score during the fourth T20 match of the South Africa Tour of India 2022. ESPN Star and Willow TV will broadcast the India vs. South Africa match online. ESPNStar will publish the highlights of the fourth Twenty20 match between India and South Africa on their respective YouTube pages for India and South Africa fans.

Tickets for the fourth Twenty20 South Africa Tour of India in 2022 are available online. You may get fourth-tier tickets for South Africa vs. India at Rajkot.

Tickets for the fourth Twenty20 match between India and South Africa will be sent to you by international courier. You should get tickets for South Africa vs. India match in Rajkot at least one month in advance. You may purchase tour tickets and make lodging reservations through the official website.

SA VS Ind 4th T20I Match Details

  • Match: India VS South Africa 2022
  • Date & Time: 17 Jun, 07:00 PM IST
  • Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, Rajkot

India VS South Africa 4th T20I Match Prediction

After a three-year absence, the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot will host a Twenty20 International when India takes on South Africa in the fourth edition of a five-match series.

Rajkot is one of India’s newest cricketing venues, with its foundation set in 2008 and its gates opening in 2013.

It is not a huge stadium but has modern facilities, including a Lord’s-style capsule press box.

It has several distinctive design characteristics too. Here are some quick facts about the Rajkot Stadium before the India vs. South Africa match on June 17, including the dimensions of the boundary, the surface, and the weather forecast.

Rajkot Stadium details

  • Capacity: 28 thousand
  • Established in 2008 and launched in 2013
  • Association of Saurashtra as Host
  • Rajkot Stadium Boundary dimensions: 65-70 meters
  • Address: Khanderi, Jamnagar, Rajkot- 360110

Unique features of this stadium include its cantilever construction and the absence of spectator-obstructing columns.

This is one of the few cricket venues in India with a completely covered spectator area.

Rajkot Stadium pitch report

In general, the surface at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot is flat. The lowest T20I score at this venue is 153; therefore, we may anticipate a high-scoring contest in the fourth T20I; a total of approximately 180 would be required to put pressure on the opposition.

Rajkot Weather on June 17

The nighttime temperature is around 32 degrees Celsius, and there is no rain danger for the match, barring a last-minute shift in the westerly winds.

T20I records at Rajkot Stadium

  • Most runs: Colin Munro (NZ): 109
  • Highest score: Colin Munro: 109
  • Most runs (India): Rohit Sharma: 98
  • Highest total: 202/4, India VS Australia
  • Lowest Total: 153/6, Bangladesh VS India
  • Most 6s: Colin Munro, Rohit Sharma: 7
  • For India: Rohit Sharma: 85
  • Most catches: Rohit Sharma: 2.
  • Most wickets: Trent Boult: 4
  • Highest partnership: Rohit Sharma / Shikhar Dhawan: 118.
  • Best economy: Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja: 5.75
  • Most dismissals (wk): Brad Haddin (Aus), Glenn Phillips (NZ): 2
  • For India: R Vinay Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzendra Chahal: 3.

India’s T20I record at the Rajkot Stadium

India has played three matches at this location and has a 3-1 advantage. India overcame Australia by six wickets in 2013 but lost to New Zealand by forty runs in 2017. India defeated Bangladesh in their most recent encounter at the SCA in 2019.


India’s T20I squad:

  • Rishabh Pant (captain/wk),
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • Hardik Pandya (vice-captain),
  • Deepak Hooda,
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad,
  • Dinesh Karthik (wk),
  • Venkatesh Iyer,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Axar Patel,
  • Ravi Bishnoi,
  • Yuzvendra Chahal,
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar,
  • Avesh Khan,
  • Arshdeep Singh,
  • Harshal Patel,
  • Umran Malik

South Africa T20I squad:

  • Temba Bavuma (captain),
  • Heinrich Klaasen,
  • Quinton de Kock (wk),
  • Keshav Maharaj,
  • Aiden Markram,
  • Reeza Hendricks,
  • Tristan Stubbs,
  • Lungi Ngidi,
  • Anrich Nortje,
  • David Miller,
  • Rassie van der Dussen,
  • Dwaine Pretorius,
  • Kagiso Rabada,
  • Wayne Parnell,
  • Tabraiz Shamsi,
  • Marco Jansen.

SA VS Ind 4th T20I Match Prediction FAQs

Who won more matches between India and South Africa?

India and South Africa have played 87 ODI matches against one another. India has won 35 of these 87 matches, while South Africa has prevailed 49 times.

Why is KL Rahul not captain?

KL The BCCI announced on Wednesday that Rahul had been ruled out of the forthcoming Twenty20 International series against South Africa owing to a groin ailment. Is Hardik Pandya a potential India captain? In the five-match series, Rahul was appointed captain.

Who is the captain of India VS South Africa?

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked Rishabh Pant as captain and Hardik Pandya as vice-captain for the upcoming home series against South Africa.

Relevant news